Gary J. Rosenberg Scholarship

MPISCC has a long and rich history of educational excellence.  The Gary J. Rosenberg Scholarship is one way that MPISCC promotes education and opportunity to its members. 

MPISCC awards two (2) scholarships a year of up to $1,500.

The Gary J. Rosenberg Scholarship funds can be used towards any of the following educational opportunities:

  •          Attendance at MPI Conferences including WEC
  •          Pursuit of your CMP or CMM designation
  •          Attendance at allied meeting association conferences
  •          University/College courses relating to the meetings industry

Those seeking funding for the CMP or CMM should first review work experience and/or academic qualifications. The Events Industry Council provides guidelines for the CMP exam at  Information on the CMM is available at

Scholarship funds reimburse reasonable expenses incurred to participate in an educational conference, course or certification.  The funds may not be used to pay fees for regular monthly meetings, MPI membership, or as a lump sum credit to fund multiple events.  Scholarship funds must be used within 12 months from its award.

To qualify for a Gary J. Rosenberg Scholarship you must:

  •        Be a member of the meetings industry for at least one (1) full year;
  •        Be a member of MPI and the Southern California Chapter, in good standing for at least one (1) year;
  •        Attend at least six (6) MPISCC Chapter programs/events in the last 12 months;
  •        Extra consideration will be given to candidates who “actively” participate in one (1) or more MPISCC Chapter Committees as defined by the Committee Chair;
  •        Submit receipts for all reasonable expenses to be reimbursed up to the amount awarded, along with proof of attendance & a brief review of the educational experience to promote the scholarship program
  •        Submit the completed scholarship application, a professional resume and one letter of recommendation by the due dates of April 1st & October 1st. 

Scholarships funds may not be awarded to the same individual more than once in three years or twice in a lifetime. 

The Gary J. Rosenberg Scholarship Selection Committee is the MPISCC Council of Past Presidents.  Decisions of the Committee are final.

Click here to apply.